QB drops back to pass and is hit. The ball comes out but the Referee rules forward progress stopped. Is the correct? Should the Referee rule this or leave it to the line of scrimmage officials?
4 Comments
Paul Tanzillo
on April 21, 2025 at 7:21 pm
Not sure the R was signaling forward progress or that the ground caused the ball the fumble. The short wing at the top looked like he was coming in to get the spot.
The QB is the referees key especially once he is threatened. LOS officials should be with their keys at this time since it happens so fast. Forward progress is stopped. No cheap turnovers.
Looks like knee was down before ball flew out. I agree with no cheap turnovers but MIBT and R sells it very well! Also want to talk to #44 white as he is getting close to a suplex move. Announcer even comments ‘wrestled down’…
Not sure the R was signaling forward progress or that the ground caused the ball the fumble. The short wing at the top looked like he was coming in to get the spot.
The QB is the referees key especially once he is threatened. LOS officials should be with their keys at this time since it happens so fast. Forward progress is stopped. No cheap turnovers.
Sounds like solid philosophy!
Looks like knee was down before ball flew out. I agree with no cheap turnovers but MIBT and R sells it very well! Also want to talk to #44 white as he is getting close to a suplex move. Announcer even comments ‘wrestled down’…