QB runs to the neutral zone runs around and attempts to throw a pass. Is the legal? Did he cross the neutral zone and come back?
3 Comments
Jim Breen
on June 16, 2025 at 9:06 pm
Nope, he can go back. It doesnt matter if he has been beyond. It only matters where the ball was thrown from. Here the LOS is the 23 and ball was thrown from the 22.
Nope, he can go back. It doesnt matter if he has been beyond. It only matters where the ball was thrown from. Here the LOS is the 23 and ball was thrown from the 22.
HS, yes, he can go back. I am trying to get this rule changed as I think it if very difficult to officiate with only 5 (or less) officials!
Yes in HS he can go back. I believe In college it’s different. The passer crosses the Los he forfeits his right to throw the ball..